'You see, this story is your story, one that questions me. And this story is my story, one that responds to you. This is our common story. The story of Adam is the story of all mankind. And it is one of tragedy.' Arvo Pärt

Adam’s Passion

Arvo Pärt │Robert Wilson

Adam’s Passion is the moving first collaboration between two “masters of slow motion who harmonize perfectly with each other” (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung). In the spectacular setting of a former submarine factory, American director and universal artist Robert Wilson creates a poetic visual world in which the mystical musical language of the Estonian composer Arvo Pärt can cast its meditative spell. Three of Pärt’s major works – Adam’s Lament, Tabula rasa, and Miserere, as well as Sequentia, a new work composed especially for this production – are brought together here using light, space, and movement to create a tightly-woven Gesamtkunstwerk in which the artistic visions of these two great artists mirror each other.


_DSC7781 f_KKK_3800

A production of

In coproduction with

In cooperation with



September 8th, 2015
Kino Sõprus Tallinn (invitation only)

September 23rd, 2015 – 20h30
Festival Music Strasbourg

September 25th, 2015 – 20h00
Philharmonie Berlin – Chamber Music Hall


September 11, 2015
ERR_Sinine_CMYK copy  

September 12, 2015

September 28, 2015

November 15, 2015 – time tbc

December 2015

DVD / Blu-ray

333 X

Languages: Latin, Russian
Subtitles: German, French, English, Korean, Japanese, Latin
Running time: 94:08 min
Disc Formats: BD 25, DVD-9
Number of Discs: 1 (DVD), 1 (Blu-ray)
Picture Formats DVD: 16:9 NTSC
Picture Formats BD: 16:9 NTSC, FULL HD
Sound Formats DVD: PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Sound Formats BD: PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio
Catalogue Numbers: ACC20333 (DVD), ACC10333 (Blu-ray)
Release Dates: 09/2015 (DVD, Worldwide), 09/2015 (Blu-ray, Worldwide)
EAN Code DVD: 4260234831016
EAN Code BD: 4260234831030


„Mit Pärt und Wilson hatten sich zwei Meister der Entschleunigung gefunden, die perfekt miteinander harmonierten.“
– Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung




If you have any questions regarding the program, its purchase and screening possibilities, as well as the DVD release, please do not hesitate to contact us! You can use the contact form on the right.

For all press-related inquiries, please contact

maren borchers – for artists
Kurfürstendamm 211
10719 Berlin
Tel: +49 30 414 78 17 42



Your Message



Dittrichring 14
D – 04109 Leipzig
tel. + 49 341 98 98 41-0
fax. + 49 341 98 98 41-10
mail: info@accentus.com

Managing Director: Paul Smaczny

Registered in Leipzig under HRB 27422
VAT ID: DE 289172677



© Copyright and all rights reserved by ACCENTUS Music GmbH, except when otherwise noted. Reproduction in whole or in part is prohibited without the express written permission by ACCENTUS Music GmbH.


The information and services contained in this website are provided by ACCENTUS Music and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

ACCENTUS Music has provided links and pointers to internet sites maintained by third parties (“third party sites”) and may, from time to time, provide third party materials on this website. ACCENTUS Music has no control over the nature, content, future content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.

Every effort is made to keep the website up and running smoothly. However, ACCENTUS Music takes no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.